The Utah Newborn Safe Haven law is designed to prevent the tragic situation where a woman abandons her newborn in an unsafe place, jeopardizing the life of the infant.Read More
The Safe Haven law in Utah allows birth parents, or a designee, to anonymously give up custody of their newborn baby without facing any legal consequences. A newborn may be dropped off at any Utah hospital, no questions asked.Read More
The Utah Newborn Safe Haven has a toll free hotline (1-866-458-0058) available 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Representatives answer questions and concerns of all callers.Read More
In May 2001, a state-wide law went into effect in Utah allowing birth parents to anonymously give up custody of their newborn child without facing any legal consequences.
Utah Safe Haven promotes information about the Utah Safe Haven law, empowering new mothers with information about a safe alternative to abandonment.